Perspective.

SwingSo… there was this one day my daughter woke up an hour early, I found my phone in a pool of water in the bathroom, she jumped in a mud puddle on the way to the car, I nearly killed us pulling out on the highway, I lost half the kids in my class, my mint wilted, and we decided to ask for our deposit back on the house I was SO excited about…
Oh wait.  That was today.

 In other news… my daughter is gorgeous and amazes me every day, my phone is fine, we are alive, we have a great apartment that is perfect for us right now, I’m married to my best friend, we have food, we have clothes, we have jobs, we are healthy, I can walk, I can drive (although apparently not well), my daughter is talking and can now say “I love you” and the name “Jesus”…
That was today, too.

I guess it’s all in how you look at things.

Leave a Reply

