Baskin Robbins Giveaway!!!

Free Ice CreamSix years ago in February I met the man who would become my husband.

Every evening, we worked together handing out Bible packets to Chinese tourists on a pier in Thailand.  A wave of tourists would walk by, he would hold a sign, I would visit in Chinese with people, and then we would spend the next 45 minutes or so chatting until the tourists returned for their packets.

In between those waves, we learned a lot about each other.  We talked.  We played Skip-bo.  And I told him about some of my favorite things… including my forever love of Baskin Robbins Love Potion #31 flavored ice cream.

One night just after a crowd had passed, he looked at me slyly, came close and said, “Wanna go get ice cream?  I can get us there and back before the next wave!”  I giggled and hopped in his truck.  He flew down some back roads that he didn’t know very well (turns out he was trying to impress me).  We hurried to the counter to place our order.  I ran into the attached grocery store to buy spoons (because we figured if we brought back enough for everyone it would cover over a multitude of sins- namely, us leaving together in between waves without telling a soul) And we were back just in time!

Love PotionIt was an adventure we will never forget… especially since we got married 8 months later.

My husband distinctly remembers his supervisor approaching him, looking at him funny, and saying very deliberately, “Wait a minute.  Let me get this straight.

You.

And Jenny.

Went to get

LOVE POTION?!!!?!”

Insert big smiley face here.  Because for us?  It worked!  And every February since then, my beloved and I have found the nearest Baskin Robbins and relived that special moment.

BR Gift cardIn memory of that fateful night, I’m giving away a $15 Baskin Robbins gift card to one lucky reader- just in time for Valentine’s Day!

So click to be part of the Rafflecopter giveaway, grab as many entries as you can, and maybe win some Love Potion for yourself and someone wonderful!!!

Giveaway ends Sunday, February 9th, at midnight.  Winner will be announced Monday morning!

BRPS. I tried, but this giveaway is NOT being sponsored by Baskin Robbins.  Boo!  You must live in the United States to enter… sorry.  And there are some exceptions (read more in the rafflecopter).  Good luck!

5 thoughts on “Baskin Robbins Giveaway!!!

  1. I just wanted to mention that my husband and I eat pizza once a month on the anniversary date of our wedding, because that’s what we ate (at a pizza restaurant) on our wedding day for dinner. I like your tradition. So fun! God bless your marriage and the raising of children (daughter plus future children). Philippians 4:4,8

    • Aw, thank you, Linda! When my husband and I lived in Thailand we had a weekly date night where we’d go out for pizza, too. 🙂 I love creating special traditions & memories with him. God bless you & your family, sister!

Leave a Reply

