Back to School Bulletin Board Fun!

I’ve told you before just how much I love bulletin board day at the little MDO I work at. LOVE. IT! I grew up helping my mom get her school ready for the first day (she was an administrative assistant) and some teachers would PAY me to do their bulletin boards for them! So now I’m just living the dream…

As we geared up for the Fall semester we did our best Pinterest-ing, went crazy with the scissors, and got our hallways and doors ready for a bunch of classy kiddos. Enjoy and PLEASE share!

Our School Has Class Name Board - Back to school bulletin baords | Rediscovering Yesterday

This is our big bulletin board in the hallway. We write the name of EVERY student in our program on this board. The older ones LOVE finding their names (and it keeps them quiet while waiting for the bathroom)

Hoot Hoot Hooray - Back to school bulletin baords | Rediscovering Yesterday

I kept my door simple and sweet with these owl cutouts I found in our supply closet. Our students’ names were written on there as well!

Blast Off to Fun - Back to school bulletin baords | Rediscovering Yesterday

We had to have some rocket fun on the tall skinny door at the end of the hallway. What do you do for tall skinny doors?

Jesus be the Ruler - Back to school bulletin baords | Rediscovering Yesterday

I love this sweet board of my across-the-hall neighbor. The ruler was simple. The words were powerful. And the cutouts and border were the perfect touch!

A Sharp Bunch! - Back to school bulletin baords | Rediscovering Yesterday

And I love this cute pencil! We were out of yellow paper, but our two’s teacher got creative and I think it turned out great!

Bustin into MDO - Back to school bulletin baords | Rediscovering Yesterday

Borrowed this right off of Pinterest and we just HAPPENED to have bus cutouts! My final step is to add bows to some of the buses…

Help Us Have A Ball Donation Board - Back to school bulletin baords | Rediscovering Yesterday

Our donation board is always a fun project. These gumballs have different items that our parents can donate to the program… and color makes everyone HAPPY!

See last year’s Christmas Bulletin Boards here!

Leave a comment